Well, That’s Just Maddening!

It’s that time again — time for a new blog. 

This time around we were asked to write a blog about something that makes us really mad. There are so many things in the world that make me angry, so, it’s hard to choose something to write about. 

Music, music, music. Music is an important part of most people’s lives. It’s a way of expression, it’s a stress reliever, it’s everything. Personally, I’m not a fan of country, but I don’t think that it’s “bad music” or “sucky music”.

I absolutely hate when I hear someone saying that someone else’s style of music “sucks”. In my opinion, no type of music can suck! Just because you don’t appreciate it, doesn’t mean that it’s of less quality than the music you listen to. The music may be different than what you enjoy, but it’s a way of expression none the less. 

Instead of criticizing  what other people listen to, why don’t you try to see it through their perspective. I’ve come to find that if you look at someone else’s taste through different eyes you’ll see that the underlined feeling you recieve from the experience is one in the same. I mean this like: to country music listeners, country music makes them feel joy (typically). The same feeling goes for people who listen to death-core. They might feel a sense of joy when listening to death-core.

I’m not quite sure if this blog makes sense, it made sense in my head, just hard to put it down in words. Ha ha. 

RECOMMENDED MUSIC FOR THE WEEK:
“Stay ” by The Temptations

~ by erinpeaceofmind on March 11, 2009.

4 Responses to “Well, That’s Just Maddening!”

  1. I understand what you are saying Erin, however I must disagree. It is most definitely possible for a type of music to suck. Some types of “music” and just noise, like scream-o. They need to shut the heck up and sing like a normal person!!! Sorry to offend you….<3

    Ashley

  2. Erin you are soo sensitive~ haha
    i love you though! I also think that people mean,.. *sigh* well i think that i am mean to you.. 😛
    well this is a really good entry and to me it makes sense to me!

  3. for real erin your right because are dum when they say that. ya but i dont agree wit ashley because shes crazy. jk shes cool. but ya u forgot about the peanut butter. later erin

    Johan

  4. Hey Erin,
    I totally agree with you!! cause its totally right:)

    Luv ya,
    Fish:P

Leave a Reply

 
